

4 June 2012

A www.coe.int/congress

CONGRESS MONITORING VISIT TO SPAIN Seville, Madrid and Toledo (5 – 8 June 2012)

PROGRAMME

| Congress delegation: | |
|------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| Rapporteurs: | |
| Mr Marc COOLS | Co-rapporteur on local democracy Chamber of Local Authorities, ILDG ¹ Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress Alderman of Uccle (Belgium) |
| Mr Leen VERBEEK | Co-rapporteur on regional democracy Chamber of Regions, SOC ¹ Member of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress Queen's Commissioner of the Province of Flevoland (Netherlands) |
| Expert: | |
| Mr Francesco MERLONI | Consultant (Italy) President of the Group of Independent Experts on the European Charter of Local Self-Government of the Congress |
| Congress Secretariat: | |
| Ms Stéphanie POIREL | Secretary of the Monitoring Committee of the Congress Mission mobile:+ 33 6 50 39 29 01 E-mail: <u>stephanie.poirel@coe.int</u> |
| Interpreters: | Consecutive interpretation: Spanish and English |
| Mr Stephen CARLIN Ms Loreto BRAVO DE URQUIA | |

Contact in Strasbourg:

Division of Communication of the Congress of the Council of Europe Tel: +33 (0)3 90 21 48 95 Fax:+33 (0)3 88 41 27 51 congress.com@coe.int www.coe.int/congress

¹ ILDG: Independent and Liberal Democrat Group of the Congress SOC: Socialist Group of the Congress



Tuesday, 5 June 2012 - Seville

Meeting with representatives of the City of Seville

- Ms Maria Asuncion FLEY GODOY, Deputy Mayor Responsible for Finances and Public Administration
- Secretary General of the City of Seville

Joint meeting with the associations

- Andalusian Federation of Municipalities and Provinces (FAMP)
- Mr Francisco TOSCANO SANCHEZ, President of the FAMP, Mayor of Dos Hermanas
 - Andalusian Fund of Municipalities for International Solidarity (FAMSI)
- Mr Fernando RODRIGUEZ VILLALOBOS, President of the FAMSI, President of Provincial Council of Seville
- Mr Antonio ZURITA CONTRERAS, Director general of the FAMSI
- Mr José Luis LANZA, Member of the Technical Board of FAMSI, Adviser for Cooperation of the Provincial Council of Seville

Joint meeting with the Autonomous Community of Andalusia (Local Government and Parliament)

- Mr Manuel GRACIA NAVARRO, President of the Parliament of Andalusia
- Ms Elvira SAINT-GERONS HERRERA, the General Secretary of External Actions, Junta de Andalusia

Meeting with the Audit Chamber of the Andalusian Autonomous Community

- Mr Antonio M. LOPEZ HERNANDEZ, President

Wednesday 6 June 2012 – Madrid and Toledo

Meeting with the Members of the Spanish National Delegation to the Congress

- Ms Ana Isabel ALOS LOPEZ, Mayor of Huesca, Head of the Spanish delegation to the Congress
- Ms Teresa ARCINIEGA ARROYO, Member of the Parliament of Aragon

Joint meeting with Associations:

• Spanish Federation of Municipalities and Provinces (FEMP)

- Mr Angel FERNÁNDEZ DÍAZ, Secretary General
- Mr. Alfonso RUS TEROL, President of Provincial Council Committee and President of Valencia Provincial Council
- Mr Francisco DIAS LATORRE, General Director of Law Services and Territorial Cooperation
- Iñaki GALDEANO LARIZGOITIA, Head of Technical Services EUDEL Basque Municipalities Association

• Federation of Municipalities of Madrid (FMM)

- Mr David PEREZ GARCIA, President of the Association and Mayor of Alcorcon



Meeting with the Ministry of Finance and Public Administration

- Mr Jaime PARRONDO AYMERICH, Directorate General for the Coordination of Competencies with the Autonomous Regions and Local Entities
- Ms Paqui SANTONJA, Special Adviser, Directorate General for Autonomous and Local Cooperation
- Mr Enrique ORDUÑA, Assistant Director of Local Administration
- Mr Gabriel HURTADO, Assistant Director of Studies and Financing of local authorities
- Ms Socorro PROUS, Deputy Head of International Relations of the Sub-Directorate of General Affairs and Coordination

Joint Meeting with representatives of the Autonomous Community of Castilla-La Mancha

- Government of the Autonomous Community of Castilla-La Mancha
- Ms María del Mar ESPAÑA MARTÍ, Deputy Regional Minister of the Autonomous Community of Castilla-La Mancha, responsible for the Regional President's office and public administration
- Mr Carlos CORROTO GÓMEZ, Secretary General of the Regional President's office and public administration
- Ms Rosario REY GARCÍA, Director General for Budget and Community Funds
- Mr Manuel AGUILAR CASTILLEJO, Director General for Financial Policy
- Mr Javier SERRA RECIO, Director of the Office for Budgetary Control and Efficiency

• Parliament of the Autonomous Community of Castilla-La Mancha

- Mr Francisco GIL-ORTEGA RINCON, Vice Chair of the Parliament
- Ms Cesarea ARNEDO MEGIAS, First Secretary of the Parliament

Thursday, 7 June 2012 - Madrid

Meeting with the Spanish Senate

- Mr Francisco Manuel DE LA TORRE PRADOS, President, Committee of the Local Entities
- Mr José Fernanco MERINO MERCHÁN, Advisor to the Committee on Local Authorities
- Ms María FRANCO VICENTE DE VERA, Administrator for International Relations

Meeting with the National Court of Auditors

- Mr Manuel NUNEZ PEREZ, President
- Mr Gregorio CUÑADO AUSÍN, Technical Director of the Presidency
- Ms Pilar COBOS RUÍZ DE ALDANA, Technical Deputy Director Legal Advisor of the Presidency
- Mr Ulpiano SAN MARTÍN CASTELLANOS, Technical Director of the Audit Department of Autonomous Communities
- Ms Ana PUY FERNÁNDEZ, Technical Director of the Audit Department of Local Governments
- Mr Jerónimo HERNANDEZ CASARES, interpreter from the Spanish SAI

Meeting with Mr Rafael RIBÓ I MASSÓ, the Catalan Ombudsman

Meeting with the Constitutional Court of Spain

- Mr Pascual SALA SANCHEZ, President
- Mr Pablo PEREZ TREMPS, Judge
- Mr Ignacio BORRAJO, Counselor and Head of the Court's Studies, Library and Documentation Department
- Mr Juan VILLAR ESCUDERO, Head of the President's Office



Meeting with the Spanish Congress

- Ms María del Carmen QUINTANILLA BARBA, President of the Equality Committee
- Mr José Ignacio SÁNCHEZ AMOR, Speaker of the Constitutional Committee

Friday, 8 June 2012 - Madrid

Meeting with the City of Madrid

- Mr Cayetano PRIETO ROMERO, Director General for Organisation and Legal Structure

Meeting with the Community of Madrid

- Mr Antonio GONZÁLEZ TEROL, Mayor of Boadilla and member of the Regional Parliament
- Mr Borja COROMINAS FISAS, General Director for European Affairs and Cooperation with the State
- Mr Miguel Ángel MUÑOZ MARTÍNEZ, Deputy General Director for European Affairs
- Mr José MIGUEL MUÑOZ, Chief of Cabinet of the President of the Assembly
- A member of the Department of Economy and Treasury of Regional Government

Meeting with the Audit Chamber of the Community of Madrid

- Mr Emilio GARCÍA HORCAJO, Responsible for the Report of Audit on Local Authorities
- Mr Marino DÍAZ GUERRA, Responsible for the Report on the analysis of the obligation of reporting on the accounts of the Madrid Public Sector

Meeting with the Foundation on Democracy and Local Governance (FDGL)

- Mr Carles ROSSINYOL I VIDAL, Vice President of the Foundation, Deputy President for Finances and Internal Resources of the Province of Barcelona and elected representative of the City of Sabadell

