CONGRESS OF LOCAL AND REGIONAL AUTHORITIES



Version as of 1 October 2016

CONGRESS ELECTION OBSERVATION MISSION

2 October 2016 Local elections in Bosnia and Herzegovina Main Mission (28 September – 3 October 2016)

PROGRAMME

Wednesday, 28 September 2016	
Various times	Arrival of the Congress Delegation in Sarajevo
Thursday, 29 September 2016	
07:45 – 8:15	Technical Briefing for the Delegation with the Congress' Secretariat, Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1
8:30 – 9:00	Background Briefing with Mr Toni PAVLOSKI , Acting Head of Office of the Council of Europe Office in BiH Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1
09:15 – 10:30	Meeting with Ambassadors of relevant Council of Europe member States in Bosnia and Herzegovina, EU representatives in BiH and representatives of the US Embassy - Mr. Armel T'kint de Roodenbeke, First Secretary, French Embassy - Ms. Guri Rusten, Ambassador, Norwegian Embassy - Representative of the Turkish Embassy - Representative of the Greek Embassy - Mr. Christian Sedat, Chargé d' Affaires, German Embassy - Representative of the Italian Embassy - Mr. Matthew Lawson, Deputy Ambassador, UK Embassy - Ms. Brooke Sahn, Political section, US Embassy Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1
	[Coffee break]
11:00 – 12:00	Meeting with Ms. Maja RIBAR and Mr. Jan SNAIDAUF on the 2013 Census and its consequences for the 2016 local elections in BiH Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1
	Lunch break
14:00 – 15:00	Briefing with Ms. Murisa MARIC , from the strategic board of the Coalition Pod Lupom,

and the Director of organisation DON from Prijedor

Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1

A sub-delegation to meet the President of the Central Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina, **Mr. Ahmet SANTIC** and Member of the Central Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina, **Ms. Irena HADZIABDIC**Venue: CEC, Danijela Ozme Street, no. 7

A sub-delegation to meet with representatives of the OSCE Mission to Bosnia-Herzegovina, Mr. Joeri MAAS, Chief of Policy and Planning, and Mr. Ahmed RIFATBEGOVIC, Chief of Sarajevo Zone Unit and Political Advisor to the Head of the OSCE Mission to BiH

Venue: OSCE premises, UNITIC, Tower A

A sub-delegation to meet with the Director of the Institute for Public Administration of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, **Mr. Enwer ISERIC**, on the situation of local self-government

Venue: Ministry of Justice of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Street Valtera Perica 15

17:00 – 18:00 Meeting with representatives of the media

- Centre of Investigative Reporting (CIN), Mr. Aladin ABDAGIC
- Association of BiH journalists ("BH Novinari"), Ms. Borka RUDIC

Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1

18:00 – 18:30 Debriefing for the Delegation with the Congress' Secretariat Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1

Friday, 30 September 2016

	riddy, of deptember 2010
09:00 – 09:30	Morning Briefing for the Delegation with the Congress' Secretariat, Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1
09:45 – 10:30	Briefing with NGO representatives, notably the National Democratic Institute Office in Sarajevo, Ms. Amna HADZIKADUNIC and Ms. Ajla KASUMOVIC , Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1
	[Coffee break]
11:00– 13:00	Briefing of the Central Election Commission of Bosnia and Herzegovina (CEC) and Congress' Delegation for the electoral observers from Embassies and International Organisations Venue: Parliamentary Assembly of BiH, Trg BiH 1, technical entrance
13:30 – 15:00	Lunch break
15:30 – 16:00	Co-ordination Meeting for the deployment on E-Day with Mr. Juhwan LEE, Director of

15:30 – 16:00 Co-ordination Meeting for the deployment on E-Day with **Mr. Juhwan LEE**, Director of the Association of World Election Bodies (A-WEB)

Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1

[Coffee break]

16:30 – 18:00 Technical briefing for Election Day with the Congress' Secretariat and briefing with drivers and interpreters

Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1

Saturday, 1 October 2016

10:00 – 12:00 Meeting with two candidates from the SBB Party for the 2016 local elections (Sarajevo

and the regions around Sarajevo)

Venue: Hotel Europe, Conference Room 1

Afternoon Deployment of 7 Congress' teams from Sarajevo to Banja Luka, Srebrenica, Brcko, Jajce

and Mostar

(See "Detailed deployment plan")

Sunday, 2 October 2016 - ELECTION DAY

Around 6:30 Deployment of 5 Congress' teams from Sarajevo

(See "Deployment plan")

Midnight Debriefing for the Congress teams

Meeting point: Hotel Europe, Lobby

Monday, 3 October 2016

12:00 Press Conference to present preliminary conclusions

Venue: Hotel Europe, Blue Atrium

15:00 – 16:00 Meeting of the Head of the Congress' Delegation and the Secretariat with the Acting

Head of Office of the Council of Europe in BiH, Mr. Toni PAVLOSKI

Venue: TBC

DELEGATION

Congress members/ Membres du Congrès

Mr Stewart DICKSON, United Kingdom/Royaume-Uni (R, ILDG/GILD)

(Head of delegation and Rapporteur/Chef de délégation et Rapporteur)

Mr Leo AADEL, Estonia/Estonie (L, ILDG/GILD)

Ms Samira ALIYEVA, Azerbaijan/Azerbaïdjan (L, SOC)

Mr Mehmet AYDIN, Turkey/Turquie (R, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Mr Vsevolod BELIKOV, Russian Federation/Fédération de Russie (L, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Ms Carla DEJONGHE, Belgium/Belgique (R, ILDG/GILD)

Mr Antonio EROI, Italy/Italie (L, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Mr Petros FILIPPOU, Greece/Grèce (R, NR/NI)

Mr Linus FÖRSTER, Germany/Allemagne (R, SOC)

Ms Line Vennesland FRASER, Norway/Norvège (L, ECR/CRE)

Mr Mario GAUCI, Malta/Malte (L, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Mr Gintautas GEGUZINSKAS, Lithuania/Lituanie (R, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Ms Mary HEGARTY, Ireland/Irlande (L, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Mr Jaroslav HLINKA, Slovak Republic/République slovaque (L, ILDG/GILD)

Ms Lelia HUNZIKER, Switzerland/Suisse (L, SOC)

Ms Nataliia IAKYMCHUK, Ukraine (L, ECR/CRE)

Mr David KATAMADZE, Georgia/Géorgie (L, EPP-CCE/PPE-CCE)

Mr Jean-Pierre LIOUVILLE, France (R, SOC)

Ms Breda PECAN, Slovenia/Slovénie (L, SOC)

Mr Saimir PLAKU, Albania/Albanie (R, NR/NI)

Members of national Associations

Ms Adelina FARRICI, Association of Local Autonomy of Albania (ALAA)

Ms Daria ASLANOVA, Russian National Congress of Municipalities

EU Committee of the Regions/ Comité des Régions de l'Union Européenne

Mr Adam BANASZAK, Poland/Pologne (ECR), Spokesperson/porte-parole

Mr Arnoldas ABRAMAVIČIUS, Lithuania/Lituanie (EPP)

Ms Mary FREEHILL, Ireland/Irlande (PES)

Ms Jasna GABRIC, Slovenia/Slovénie (ALDE)

Mr Karim VAN OVERMEIRE, Belgium/Belgique (EA)

Congress Secretariat/ Secrétariat du Congrès

Ms Renate ZIKMUND, Head of Division, Local and Regional Election Observation/Chef de division, Observation des élections locales et régionales

Ms Ségolène TAVEL, Officer, Local and Regional Election Observation/ Chargée de l'Observation des élections locales et régionales

Mr Leonard CUSCOLECA, Election Officer/Chargé des élections

Ms Martine ROUDOLFF, Assistant, Local and Regional Election Observation/Assistante, Observation des élections locales et régionales

Ms Arwen THIERRY, Chargée de communication/Communication Officer

Expert

Mr Matej GOMBOSI, Congress Expert on observation of local and regional elections/Expert auprès du Congrès sur l'observation des élections locales et régionales

Conseil de l'Europe-Direction de la communication

Mr Sandro WELTIN, photographer/photographe