Press Release

Directorate of Communication

Ref: 445a09

Tel. +33 3 88 41 25 60 Fax +33 3 88 41 39 11 Internet: www.coe.int e-mail: pressunit@coe.int





47 member States

Albania
Andorra
Armenia
Austria
Azerbaijan
Belgium
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bulgaria
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Estonia
Finland
France

Germany
Greece
Hungary
Iceland
Ireland
Italy
Latvia
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Malta
Moldova
Monaco
Montenegro

Georgia

Portugal Romania Russia San Marino Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden

Netherlands

Norway

Poland

Sweden
Switzerland
"The former Yugoslav
Republic of
Macedonia"
Turkey
Ukraine
United Kingdom

Eurimages supports 14 European co-productions

Vilnius, 02.06.2009 - At its 115th meeting, held from 30 May to 2 June 2009 in Vilnius, the Board of Management of the Council of Europe's Eurimages Fund agreed to support the co-production of 14 feature films for a total amount of 4 870 000 Euros:

Aglaja - Krisztina Deak (Hungary) (Hungary, Poland, Romania)

As if I'm not there - Juanita Wilson (Ireland)

(Ireland, Sweden, "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Bal - Semih Kaplanoglu (Turkey)

(Turkey, Germany)

Brownian Movement - Nanouk Leopold (The Netherlands)

(The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany)

Das Engelsgesicht - Oliver Hirschbiegel (Germany)

(Germany, Italy)

Dem Himmel ganz nah - Titus Faschina (Germany)

Documentary

(Germany, Romania)

Entre Lobos - Gerardo Olivares (Spain)

(Spain, Germany)

Et si on vivait tous ensemble - Stéphane Robelin (France)

(France, Germany)

Hexe Lilli - Die Reise nach Mandolan - Harald Sicheritz (Austria)

(Germany, Austria, Spain) Feature film for children

I Kara Kai I Thlipsi Tou Somatos - Andreas Pantzis (Cyprus)

(Cyprus, Greece)

La solitudine dei numeri primi - Saverio Costanzo (Italy)

(Italy, France)

My heart of Darkness - Staffan Julen (Sweden), Marius Van Niekerk (Sweden)

(Sweden, Germany) **Documentary**

Robert Mitchum est mort - Olivier Babinet (France), Fred Kihn (France)

(France, Belgium, Poland, Norway)

The Last Furlong - Agnès Merlet (France)

(France, Ireland)

Support was awarded to the following distributors:

• Eurimages Films:

Skrapp ut/Back Soon - Solveig Anspach (Iceland)
Distributed by ART SERVIS (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Tie tähtiin/The way to the Stars - Michael Hegner (Denmark) Animation for children Distributed by ART SERVIS (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Distributed by ARENA FILM ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

./..

Press Release

Pandoranin Kutusu/Pandora's Box - Yesim Ustaoqlu (Turkey)

Distributed by EKRAN (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Distributed by MOZINET LTD (Hungary)

Distributed by ARENA FILM ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Distributed by MCF MEGACOM FILM (Serbia)

Le silence de Lorna - Jean-Pierre Dardenne (Belgium)

Distributed by TROPIK FILM & VIDEO (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Distributed by BALKAN FILM ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Kader - Zeki Demirkubuz (Turkey)

Distributed by SANARTFILM (Germany)

Uc Maymun/Three Monkeys - Ceylan Nuri Bilge (Turkey)

Distributed by GOLEM DISTRIBUCION (Spain)

Dorothy Mills - Agnès Merlet (France)

Distributed by BALKAN FILM ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Distributed by ORION INVEST FILM (Serbia)

Le héros de la famille - Thierry Klifa (France)

Distributed by MANAKIFILM ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Ljubav i drugi zlocini - Stefan Arsenijevic (Serbia)

Distributed by S.V.RSA ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Snow - Zubcevic Aida Begic (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Distributed by STICHTING CINEMA DELICATESSEN (The Netherlands)

Suden Arvoitus - Raimo o Niemi (Finland)

Feature film for children

Distributed by ASOCIATA MOEBIUS (Romania)

Pianomania - Lilian Franck (Germany)

Distributed by ASOCIATA MOEBIUS (Romania)

Documentary

Mia et le Migou - Jacques-Rémy Girerd (France) *Distributed by* **GRAFITTI ART 2005 (Romania)**

rance) Animation for children

Vratne Lahve - Jan Sverak (Czech Republic)

Distributed by CINEARS (Serbia)

Valley of Flowers - Pan Nalin (France)

Distributed by MCF MEGACOM FILM (Serbia)

Bathory - Juraj Jakubisko (Slovak Republic)

Distributed by ORION INVEST FILM (Serbia)

Animation for children

Distributed by MIRIUS TUCK (Serbia)

"Non-Eurimages" Films:

Milos Brankovic - Nebojsa Radosavljevic (Serbia)

Distributed by OSKAR FILM (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

La véritable histoire du chat botté - Jérôme Deschamps (France)

De Ofrivilliga - Ruben Östlund (Sweden)

Distributed by UG OBALA ART CENTAR (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Press Release

Disco Ormene - Thomas Boch Nielsen (Denmark)

Distributed by VIP KOMUNIKACIJE (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Nos enfants nous accuseront - Jean-Paul Jaud (France)

Documentary

Distributed by MARIGOLD FILMS (Bulgaria)

Nach der Musik - Igor Heitzmann (Germany)

Documentary

Distributed by MOZINET LTD (Hungary)

Distributed by CLOROFILM ROMANIA (Romania)

Sto sa sobom preko dana - Ivona Juka (Croatia) Documentary

Distributed by S.V.RSA ("The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia")

Let's make Money - Erwin Wagenhofer (Austria)
Distributed by GRAFITTI ART 2005 (Romania)

Documentary

Le renard et l'enfant - Luc Jaquet (France) Distributed by KIDS FILM FEST (Serbia) Feature film for children

La fille du RER - André Téchiné (France) Distributed by TUCK VISION (Serbia)

Pour elle - Fred Cavaye (France) Distributed by FILMA FILM (Turkey)

The Countess - July Delpy (France) Distributed by **YENI BIR FILM (Turkey)**

Nord - Rune Denstad Langlo (Norway) Distributed by YENI BIR FILM (Turkey)

EURIMAGES is a support fund for the co-production, distribution and exhibition of European cinematographic works, established by the Council of Europe in 1988 ¹ (E-mail: Eurimages@coe.int – Web: http://www.coe.int/Eurimages).

Since its establishment in 1988, EURIMAGES has supported 1266 European co-productions for a total amount of approximately 375 million Euros.

¹ Since 29 May 2007, EURIMAGES comprises 33 member States: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, "The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia" and Turkey.