Resolution CM/ResChS(2013)5
on the implementation of the European Social Charter (revised)
(Conclusions 2011, provisions related to “Children, families, migrants”)

(Adopted by the Committee of Ministers on 27 March 2013
at the 1166th meeting of the Ministers' Deputies)

The Committee of Ministers,1

Referring to the European Social Charter (revised), in particular to the provisions of Part IV thereof;

Having regard to Article 29 of the Charter;

Considering the reports on the European Social Charter (revised) submitted by the Governments of Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, the Republic of Moldova, the Netherlands (Kingdom in Europe), Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Sweden, Turkey and Ukraine;

Considering Conclusions 2011 of the European Committee of Social Rights appointed under Article 25 of the Charter;

Following the proposal made by the Governmental Committee established under Article 27 of the Charter,

Recommends that governments take account, in an appropriate manner, of all the various observations made in Conclusions 2011 of the European Committee of Social Rights and in the report of the Governmental Committee.

1 At the 492nd meeting of the Ministers' Deputies in April 1993, the Deputies “agreed unanimously to the introduction of the rule whereby only representatives of those States which have ratified the Charter vote in the Committee of Ministers when the latter acts as a control organ of the application of the Charter”. The States having ratified the European Social Charter or the European Social Charter (revised) are: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”, Turkey, Ukraine and United Kingdom.



  Related Documents
   Other documents