Resolution CM/ResChS(2010)3
on the implementation of the European Social Charter during the period 2005-2006
(Conclusions XIX-1 (2008), provisions related to employment, training and equal opportunities)

(Adopted by the Committee of Ministers on 31 March 2010
at the 1081st meeting of the Ministers’ Deputies)

The Committee of Ministers,1

Referring to the European Social Charter, in particular to the provisions of Part IV thereof;

Having regard to Article 29 of the Charter;

Considering the reports on the European Social Charter submitted by the Governments of Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands (Netherlands Antilles, Aruba), Poland, Slovak Republic, Spain, “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”, Turkey and the United Kingdom (concerning the reference period 2005-2006);

Considering Conclusions XIX-1 (2008) of the European Committee of Social Rights appointed under Article 25 of the Charter;

Following the proposal made by the Governmental Committee established under Article 27 of the Charter,

Recommends that governments take account, in an appropriate manner, of all the various observations made in Conclusions XIX-1 (2008) of the European Committee of Social Rights and in the report of the Governmental Committee.

1 At the 492nd meeting of the Ministers' Deputies in April 1993, the Deputies “agreed unanimously to the introduction of the rule whereby only representatives of those states which have ratified the Charter vote in the Committee of Ministers when the latter acts as a control organ of the application of the Charter”. The states having ratified the European Social Charter or the European Social Charter (revised) are: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, “the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia”, Turkey, Ukraine and United Kingdom.



  Related Documents
   Other documents