Ministers’ Deputies

Information documents

CM/Inf(2014)17        22 May 2014

Forthcoming Conferences of Specialised Ministers


June Spatial/Regional Planning (CEMAT) 2

Other Ministerial Meetings 3

This document contains information (dates, places, themes etc.) on Conferences of Specialised Ministers approved by the Ministers' Deputies. Figures in brackets refer to the relevant decisions of the Committee of Ministers. It also contains details of other ministerial meetings if any.


● 16th session of the Council of Europe Conference of Ministers responsible for Spatial/Regional Planning (CEMAT)

(17 June 2014, Nafplio, Greece)

(1118/9.2, 1147/9.1, 1196/1.6)



Territorial democracy: the role of public participation in the process of sustainable territorial development of the European continent.

Responsible body:


Committee of Senior Officials of the CEMAT.



- Council of Europe member states;

- Committee of Ministers;

- Parliamentary Assembly;

- Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe;

- Council of Europe Development Bank (CEB);

- European Union.



- Holy See;

- United States of America;

- Canada;

- Japan;

- Mexico;

- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD);

- World Bank;

- European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD);

- European Investment Bank;

- Nordic Environment Financing Co-operation (NEFCO);

- European Conference of Ministers of Transport (CEMT);

- United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE);

- United Nations Commission for Sustainable Development (UNCSD);

- United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO);

- United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP);

- United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat);

- United Nations Development Programme (UNDP);

- United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR);

- Organisation for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE);

- Parliamentary Assembly of the Black Sea Economic Co-operation (PABSEC);

- Central European Initiative;

- European Environment Agency (EEA);

- Commonwealth of Independent States;

- NGOs admitted by the CEMAT Committee of Senior Officials in accordance with the rules governing that committee’s relations with NGOs:

* International Federation for Housing and Planning (IFHP),
* “NGO-Towns” Grouping of NGOs enjoying consultative status with the Council of Europe,

* International Association Rurality-Environment-Development (RED);


- European Council of Spatial Planners (ECTP-CEU);

- “Visions and Strategies around the Baltic Sea 2010” (VASAB);

- Regional Environmental Centre (REC-Caucasus).

* * * * *

Other Ministerial Meetings


● 13th Council of Europe Conference of Ministers responsible for Sport

(18 September 2014, Magglingen, Switzerland)

(cf. decision VI of the 9th meeting of the Statutory Committee of the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport (EPAS) and the meeting of the Bureau of the EPAS Governing Board on 15 November 2013)


- Corruption in the governance of sport.

- Pan-European Sports Co-operation.


Sub-theme of the item “Corruption in the governance of sport”:

- (tbc) Special event: signature of the convention on manipulation of sport competitions;

Sub-themes of the item “Pan-European Sports Co-operation”:

- Inter-institutional Sports Co-operation between the European Union and the Council of Europe;

- Revision of the Convention on spectator violence;

- Representation of the European Public Authorities in WADA.

Responsible body:

Governing Board of the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport (EPAS).


- Parties to the European Cultural Convention;

- EPAS member and observer States, which are not a state party to the European Cultural Convention (Israel, Morocco and New Zealand);

- Committee of Ministers;

- Parliamentary Assembly;

- Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe;

- European Union.


- Canada ;

- Japan ;

- Mexico ;

- United States of America ;

- United Nations Office on Sport for Development and Peace (UNOSDP) ;

- Standing Committee of the Spectator Violence Convention (T-RV) ;

- Monitoring Group of the Anti-Doping Convention (T-DO) ;

- Ad Hoc European Committee for the World Anti-Doping Agency (CAHAMA) ;

- European Athlete Student Network (EAS);

- European Elite Athletes Association (EU Athletes);

- European Fair Play Movement (EFPM);

- European Gay & Lesbian Sport Federation (EGLSF);

- European Handcycling Federation;

- European Judo Union (EJU);

- European Non-Governmental Sports Organisation (ENGSO);

- European Olympic Committees (EOC);

- European Paralympic Committee (EPC);

- European Physical Education Association (EUPEA);

- European Rugby Association (FIRA-AER);

- European Women and Sport (EWS);

- FARE network;

- Federation of International Amateur Sambo (FIAS);

- International Federation of Professional Footballer Associations (FIFPro);

- International Basketball Federation Europe (FIBA-Europe);


- International Centre for Sport Security (ICSS);

- International Council of Sports Science and Physical Education (ICSSPE);

- International Sport and Culture Association (ISCA);

- International Sports Federations (SportAccord);

- International University Sports Federation (FISU);

- Panathlon International;

- Peace and Sport;

- Play the Game;

- Sport & Citizenship Think Tank;

- Sports Rights Owners Coalition (SROC);

- Tennis Europe;

- The Association for International Sport for All (TAFISA Europe);

- Union of European Football Associations (UEFA);

- World Anti-doping Agency (WADA) – the Chair of the Foundation Board, as well as the representatives of the four other continents to the Executive Committee ;

- International Olympic Committee (IOC);

- International Paralympic Committee (IPC);

- Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA).

* * *

● 16th Ministerial Conference of the Pompidou Group

(19-20 November 2014, Strasbourg)


New generations – challenges for existing drug policies.