1131st meeting – 18 January 2012

Item 11.1

Administrative Tribunal of the Council of Europe –

Appointment of judges


The Deputies

1. took note of the appointment by the European Court of Human Rights of Mr Christos Rozakis (Greece) as Chair and Mr Giorgio Malinverni (Switzerland) as substitute for a three year term of office with effect from 1 April 2012;

2. fixed at 9 March 2012 the deadline by which member States may submit candidatures for the four positions as judges of the Administrative Tribunal to be appointed by the Committee of Ministers;

3. agreed to appoint the two judges and two substitute judges of the Administrative Tribunal at their 1138th meeting (28 March 2012).


  Related Documents
   Other documents