1127th (Budget) meeting – 22-24 November 2011

Item 4.1

Election of the Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights
(Resolution Res(99)50, CM/Inf(2011)47, CM(2011)137, CM(2011)154, CM(2011)159, CM(2011)160, CM(2011)161 rev)


The Deputies decided to transmit to the Parliamentary Assembly, in accordance with Article 9, paragraph 1, of Resolution Res(99)50, the following list of three candidates, in alphabetical order:

- Mr Pierre-Yves MONETTE (Belgium)

- Mr Nils MUIŽNIEKS (Latvia)

- Mr Frans TIMMERMANS (Netherlands).


  Related Documents
   Other documents