952nd meeting – 11 January 2006

Item 8.2

Composition of the Advisory Council on Youth for the period 2006-2008


The Deputies designated the following thirty members of the Advisory Council on Youth for a period of three years (2006-2008):

a. Twenty structures (INGYOs and National Youth Committees) proposed by the European Youth Forum:

Alliance of European Voluntary Service Organisations (ALLIANCE);
Comité pour les Relations Nationales et Internationales des Associations de Jeunesse et d'éducation Populaire (CNAJEP);
German National Youth Council (DNK);
European Alliance of Young Men’s Christian Associations (YMCA);
European Educational Exchanges – Youth for Understanding (EEE – YFU);
European Union of Jewish Students (EUJS);
Ecumenical Youth Council in Europe (EYCE);
Federation of the Young European Greens (FYEG);
Finnish Youth Co-operation (Allianssi);
International Federation of Liberal and Radical Youth (IRLFRY);
International Union of Socialist Youth (IUSY);
International Young Nature Friends (IYNF);
National Unions of Students in Europe (ESIB);
National Youth Council of Catalonia (CNCJ);
National Youth Council of Lithuania (LIJOT);
National Youth Council of Moldova (CNTM);
National Youth Council of Norway (LNU);
Organising Bureau of School Students’ Unions (OBESSU);
World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts (WAGGGS);
World Organisation of the Scout Movement (WOSM).

b. Ten structures either involved in areas of youth work relevant to the Council of Europe’s youth policy, or INGYOs and networks not members of the European Youth Forum, proposed by the Secretary General:

Co-ordinating Committee for International Voluntary Service (CCVIS);
European Non-Governmental Sports Organisation (ENGSO Youth);
Forum of European Muslim Youth and Students’ Organisations (FEMYSO);
International Federation of Hard of Hearing Young People (IFHOHYP);
Minorities of Europe;
United for Intercultural Action;
“Young Europe” Movement and Youth Network against Racism and Intolerance;
Young Women from Minorities (WFM);
Youth Association for Habitat and Agenda 21;
Youth Communication Centre – OKC, member organisation of South-East European Youth Network (SEEYN).



  Related Documents
   Other documents